Back to search
The question

Is the chip called "Pringles" halal, considering that it contains the "e471" ingredient, which may be plant-derived or animal-derived, and does this ruling apply to similar foods?

Share this answer

Source: FtawySummary from Ftawy's records · added here Sep 2, 20261 min readAlso available in العربية
The answer

We have previously issued a stating that foods to which such a substance is added are, in principle, permissible—especially if they are of plant origin—until proven otherwise. Doubt about their permissibility does not necessitate prohibition.

Summary from Ftawy's records · added here

Reviewed by El Fatwa's sharia committee.

Read the full answer on Ftawy
Where this answer came from
Source platform
Ftawy
Original fatwa ID
174420
Added here
. This is when the answer was added to El Fatwa, not the fatwa's date.
Text
Summary from Ftawy's records, reviewed by El Fatwa's sharia committee.
Read the full ruling
Read the full answer on Ftawy