Back to search
The question

Is it permissible to drink or consume dairy products fortified with vitamin D3 in America if it is derived from animal sources such as pigs, fish, or sheep?

Share this answer

Source: FtawySummary from Ftawy's records · added here Sep 2, 20261 min readAlso available in العربية
The answer

You must verify everything you eat or drink, for every body nourished by unlawful means, the Fire is more befitting for it. So, if you are certain that something forbidden has been added to the milk, then it is not permissible to drink it. As for fish liver and the skin of a sheep that has been lawfully slaughtered (dhakat) or tanned (madbugh), they are permissible.

Summary from Ftawy's records · added here

Reviewed by El Fatwa's sharia committee.

Read the full answer on Ftawy
Where this answer came from
Source platform
Ftawy
Original fatwa ID
23909
Added here
. This is when the answer was added to El Fatwa, not the fatwa's date.
Text
Summary from Ftawy's records, reviewed by El Fatwa's sharia committee.
Read the full ruling
Read the full answer on Ftawy