Back to search
The question

Is marshmallow candy impermissible (haram)?

Share this answer

Source: FtawySummary from Ftawy's records · added here Sep 2, 20261 min readAlso available in العربية
The answer

The ingredients of the aforementioned sweets include gelatin. If its source is pork, carrion, or any other forbidden food, then it is impure and its use is prohibited. However, if it is not mixed with anything forbidden or impure, then it is permissible.

Summary from Ftawy's records · added here

Reviewed by El Fatwa's sharia committee.

Read the full answer on Ftawy
Where this answer came from
Source platform
Ftawy
Original fatwa ID
86938
Added here
. This is when the answer was added to El Fatwa, not the fatwa's date.
Text
Summary from Ftawy's records, reviewed by El Fatwa's sharia committee.
Read the full ruling
Read the full answer on Ftawy